bed & breakfasts, accommodations, accomodations, acomodations, accomadations, accomidations, hotels, inns, lodgings, holidays, vacations, newcastle airport, north england, uk Stone Cottage, Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Northumberland, UK bed & breakfasts, accommodations, accomodations, acomodations, accomadations, accomidations, hotels, inns, lodgings, holidays, vacations, newcastle airport, north england, uk
For English Inns, Lodgings, Hotels for Vacations
near Newcastle Airport and its City Centre Attaractions, Northumberland, North England
Welcome Accommodation Attractions Prices/Enquiries Location Book Now
Terms & Conditions
Reviews
Guest Reviews

Returning!
Our second (but not our last) visit to Stone Cottage. Warm welcome, great breakfasts and very comfortable rooms. Highly recommended. Don\'t worry about the noise from the Airport - you wouldn\'t know it was there.

Mr. Lindsay Kontarines - 30th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

First Time.
This was my first visit at Stone cottage. Perfect, because I just come over for the match. Had to fly home early the next day and it\'s just 5 min walk from the airport.

Mr. Terje Kvicksson - 24th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal
Lovely clean room, warm welcome and great breakfast. We would recommend staying here, we chose to stay here with our friends while on our way to Edinburgh for a holiday and very pleased we did. Thank you

Mrs. Angela Taylor - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Stopover
We are en route to Edinburgh and wanted to stop on the way somewhere with breakfast that would keep us fueled on our journey, stunning cottage, friendly owners and fab breakfast, just what we wanted. Thank you :)

Mrs. Angela Taylor - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Ticks All The Boxes
Stone cottage was very comfortable, and Joan the host was very welcoming.

Mrs. Meredith Grant - 20th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Bed And Breakfast
Lovely place .Room spotless and very comfortable .Good breakfast very pleasant owners would definitely stay there again . Neil Dawn and Ethan

Mr. NEIL Jones - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Stayed 2 nights at stone cottage on the way to and from visiting family in Scotland. Very friendly welcome,comfortable on suite bedroom and brill breakfast. Travelled with grandaughter and dog and was made to feel at home. Thought breakfast was a little early for my taste but apart from that the stay was very enjoyable.

Mrs. KAREN SAUNDERS - 8th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Would Stay Again
We found Stone Cottage a clean, comfortable and very friendly place to spend a few nights whilst attending a wedding in the area. Good food for breakfast and a pub within walking distance for an evening meal which can be recommended.

Mrs. Rosie Potter - 7th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

B&b
Very clean and very welcoming and lovely room and great breakfast

Mr. ANDREW HOYLAND - 1st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Nice clean room, pet friendly and an excellent breakfast.

Mr. David Spence - 4th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Lovley Stay-as Always
Apologies for the delay-having stayed last Friday and Saturday! As akways, ws thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stone Cottage which is so picturesque and peaceful. I mention this because in view of tge close proximity to Newcastle Airport-you scarcely notice it! The accomodation is very comfy and very enjoyable breakfast. Just as soon as we get chance to come up to Ponteland afain we will definately be booking with you again. Many Thanks Janet & Anthony and our Aussie guest David.

Mrs. Janet Lord - 17th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Ticks All The Bixes
A nrilliant guest house...lovely welcome for me and our dogs...super clean room and great breakfast. Felt really comfortable on my own and off street parking straight outside the door . Perfect.

Mrs. JANET MATTHEWS - 13th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Good Stay
Very clean, friendly people

Mrs. Nancy Crozier - 11th May, 2016
Verified Review

A Warm And Friendly Stay
My wife and I stayed here in route to Berwick Upon Tweed. The couple who own the B & B greeted us at the door, and were very welcoming. Our room was very clean and homely and their dog Rocco was great with our dog Charlie. The location is great as it\'s near the airport and close to 2 pubs which do great food. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for the great stay.

Mr. Andy Hamilton - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Stone Cottage B&b
Very friendly & comfortable B&B conveniently situated. Despite being very close to the airport, aircraft noise was not an issue at all.

Mr. Peter Smith - 10th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

B&b
All smiles on arrival clean room and a good breakfast we use this cottage when we are in Newcastle

Mr. Andrew Hoyland - 25th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Good B & B
Reasonably priced, nice room & breakfast, plus off road parking

Mr. Alex Wagner - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Great Find
Handy location for airport - or for those not travelling for business parks nearby. Didn\'t hear any planes thought which is good. Nice restaurants in Ponteland for evening meal. Would recommend and will use again.

Mrs. Jude Paterson - 6th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Review
Really good. Clean and comfortable rooms with a good breakfast. We arrived (very) late and very tired from Liverpool but were still welcomed warmly and for that we are hugely grateful. Would reccomend highly.

Mr. Alan Wilson - 5th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
I had a great stay! Super convenient location, surprisingly quiet. Very warm welcome. Lovely breakfast room. Badger Pub around the corner was fantastic. Only wish I could have stayed longer!

Ms. Leslie Fillion-W - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Stone Cottage B/b
This was my second time at stone cottage very clean nice welcome on arrival and a great breakfast well worst a stay and value money

Mr. Andrew Hoyland - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
All went smoothly, it is a short walk to the airport along a path, its basic but well organised and lots of garden birds to watch at breakfast time.

Miss. josephine allan - 29th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable, Friendly And Convenient
Work reasonably often at Newcastle Airport and having stayed at local hotels before have not been impressed - so looked at Stone Cottage as an alternative.

And not disappointed! Large, c;ean, comfortable rooms and good breakfast and made to feel really welcome. All at a really good rate and 5 mins walk from the airport.

No doubt - this is where I will stay in future!

Mr. Francis Day - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great B & B
We only stayed for one night. On arrival we where wellcomed with a friendy smile. Our room was clean and comfortable. With our own on suite. Lots of hot water and clean towels. We had free internet access, tv and kettle with lots of milk tea bags etc. Next morning the breakfast was ceareal toast and cooked breakfast chosen from a varied list. Nicley cooked and presented. We would have no hesitation of staying again or recomending it to friends.

Mr. Denis Walburn - 7th May, 2015
Verified Review

Stone Cottage
We attended a wedding at Kirkley Hall and this was an ideal place to stay overnight. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay. it is located next to the airport, so would be ideal if you need to stay overnight before your flight.

Mr. Anthony Jacson - 30th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Stone Cottage
VERY PLEASANT FACILITY AND OWNERS. GOOD LOCATION. ROOMS CLEAN AND PLEASANT. ONLY MINOR DOWNSIDE - BREAKFAST 07.00 TO 08.00 A BIT EARLY FOR A SUNDAY MORNING.

Mr. DAVID PRICE - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely And Welcoming
Thanks for a lovely stay. We were made to feel very welcome and we were free to make use of the garden with our kids. We will be staying again

Ms. Karen Foster - 13th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
This is my second time stopping here and will happily come back again. Great location and the owners are really friendly and accommodating. Super stay!

Miss. Rebecca Rimmington - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

One Night Stay
I stayed her for one night on april 4th before flying out from newcastle airport. The breakfast was lovely and the breakfast room really nice. When I arrived I was shown my room. It was very cold and I couldn\'t adjust the heat. Perhaps as I came late ie 8pm I wasn\'t give the full orientation, but I think they had free wifi but I wasn\'t offered the code, and I forgot to ask. My ensuite was actually a separate bathroom down the hall. I think this was the only single room that had this option. But for the money, the proximity to airport and the comfort of the place and amazing breakfast it was well worth it. Just remember to ask all your questions before the owners disappear.

Ms. Susan Williams - 6th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Stone Cottage
Very welcoming and friendly, warm room, comfortable bed, good wifi and great breakfast just what I needed having travelled up from the South West

Ms. Belinda Esdaile - 3rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Charming
HAD A GREAT STAY, GOOD SIZED ROOM, EASY TARVEL ACCESS AND AN OWNER THAT COULDN\'T DO ANYMORE FOR YOU.

GREAT BREAKFAST, WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Mr. James Wade - 24th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again.

First Class
Stayed for 2nights after initally booking for 1, Joan couldn\'t be more helpful and accommodating , room was spotless and comfy and breakfast was excellent.Would definitely stay again.Also a lovely welcome from Rocco the dog !

Mr. Paul Owens - 21st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the positive review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again.

Overnight At Stone Cottage
The room was nice and clean and very quiet. The service was friendly and the breakfast was excellent Stone Cottage represents very good value for money

Mr. Ray Twyford - 5th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review, very much appreciated.

Over Night Stay
nice comfortable hotel with superb breakfast.gardens very pleasant with lots of bird life to view from spacious conservatory.would have preferred ensuite in my room to avoid going to bathroom next door in the night.

Mr. Paul Lucas - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the positive review. Hopefully have you in an ensuite next time.

Best Stay Ever
the greating was great and comprehensive. Breakfast just like mum made and soooo much of it. Very clean and well organised. the whole family were great including Rocco the dog. My evening in the kitchen with Joan was realy relaxing making sugar roses. well done, great job, we will be back. Janice and David

Mrs. Janice Barfoot - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Janice and David. Apologies for taking so long to thank you for your kind words.
It is lovely to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay and very much appreciated.

Regards
Kevin & Joan.

My Stay
Lovely stay, very welcoming, comfortable room, good facilities & good food, All a tired traveller needs at the end of a long day.

Mr. George Oldham - 24th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Room 4
Room ok, needs badly refurbished! Flexibility also required on breakfast times! Overall it was a decent stay, very handy for where I needed to be and would defo come back again on my next visit!

Gary Connell

Mr. Gary Connell - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Break
The accommodation is lovely and also the welcome I got when I arrived. The lodge is clean and modern with friendly owners who ensured we had everything we needed. Would stay again if back in the area.

Mr. John Mcmanus - 6th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Set In Stone
Dawn is a lovely hostess and the cottage is what you would expect from the photographs. The wonderful welcome from Rocco (the dog) can make your day. The cottage is close to the airport (but not too close) and all the facilities you need are close to hand. Newcastle is a short drive away and there is plenty of parking and free wireless internet.

Mr. Colin Black - 25th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
The owners are very friendly and welcoming, the room I had was basic but clean, the breakfast was freshly cooked and was very nice, for the money it was good, I will definitely use again when I am in the area

Mr. Martyn Statham - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

B&b
Really nice cottage. Perfect for our young family and run by lovely people.

Mr. Jamie Webb - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value For Nice Stay
Ideal Bed and Breakfast if you have to fly from Newcastle Airport. It is only a minute away.
I had a good and clean room for a good price.

Mrs. Carin Rosseboom - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Repeat Customer!
everything was great, again! Accommodating for very last minute bookings too, thanks

Miss. Jacqui Boothman - 14th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
lovely place, everything you need for a guesthouse. loved having my dog with me, thank you for allowing him in our room.

Miss. Jacqui Boothman - 9th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

A Welcome Stay
I thoroughly recommend Stone Cottage and Joan and Ken's hospitality. The rooms are a good size, comfortable plus there's a great choice of breakfast from full English to cereal.

The airport is not too close and there is no noise to worry about. The metro is about 10 to 15 minute walk depending on your walking pace so getting into Newcastle, Sunderland or further afield is no problem.

I will definitely look to stay again when working in Newcastle.

Mr. David Neve - 7th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

First Class B&b
comfortable, clean, welcoming and extremely well priced for what you get which includes:
lashings of hot water.
small homely accommodation
super freshly cooked breakfasts
friendly and helpful hosts
car parking on site

I would certainly repeat the experience

Mr. Kevin Barry - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Bed And Breakfast
Very friendly cottage, and really quite considering it is near the airport.

Mr. Mitch Gunn - 11th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

My Pleasure
I have stayed for two nights in a single room. I like the place. The room was tidy and pleasing. Mr Kevin and Mrs Joan were really nice and kind.I was glad the airport is near.

Mr. Roman Hozak - 29th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Our Stay
Very friendly, clean and with enjoyed breakfast. For Dinner there is a good pub 100 yds down the road. It was dog friendly, but it does not have many options for a dog walk.
The Stone Cottage is located on a busy road, but we almost did not hear the noise.

Mr. Rolf Frei - 27th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
Lovely B&B highly recommended

Miss. Rebecca Rimmington - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good
Welcoming staff, good food. would stay again

Mr. Silas Goldsworthy - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Nice Weekend
You location was great and The Badger so close made the evening good. Plumbing upgrade including a shower would have made it better.

Mr. Gerald Johnson - 22nd May, 2013
Verified Review

Stay
We enjoy our stay here. Joan was very helpful

Mrs. Hazel Cable - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Stone Cottage
Lovely cottage, very friendly, enjoyed breakfast sat in the conservatory but a little early 7-8am when didnt have to check out until 10am. We had a twin room with ensuite which which very small but comfortable with tea/ coffee & tv. Very near airport but didn't hear noise.

Mrs. Dawn Archman - 13th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You.
Very nice, Quiet
Would recomend

Mr. Eddy Crossland - 20th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
I have now stayed twice at Stone Cottage and can thoroughly recommend it. Close to the airport should you so wish but very little noise and the rooms are very clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast included. Highly recommended.

Ms. Barbara Wright - 2nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Our Stay
I must admit that I hate staying away from home in general due to past experiences of doing so. So it was with some trepidation that I booked for the three of us to stay here for the night prior to my daughter's graduation.
I needn't have worried. Lovely place and a good friendly host. Will certainly stay here when I explore Hadrian's wall in the near future. Thankyou to Kevin and Joan.

Mr. Paul Morfitt - 14th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Stone Cottage
We really enjoyed our stay at Stone Cottage. The welcome was very warm and genuine: a lovely family who really pleased to help and look after you. Many thanks for everything.

Ms. Hazel Hardie - 18th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Single Overnight Stay
CONCERNED THAT STONECOTTAGE WAS UNAWARE OF MY BOOKING ON ARRIVAL EVEN THO I HAD RECEIVED E-MAIL CONFIRMATION OF THE BOOKING FROM STONE COTTAGE A WEEK EARLIER. BUT RECEIVED A FRIENDLY WELCOME AND TREATED WELL DURING MY OVERNIGHT STAY . EXPERIENCED SOME PROBLEM WITH THE ELECTRICITY IN THE ROOM .. I HAD JUST GOT OUT OF THE BATH WHEN ALL LIGHTS AND PLUGS WENT OUT .... AND CAME ON SOMETIME DURING THE NIGHT ... LOCATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF THE AIRPORT IS MAJOR ADVANTAGE FOR EARLY MORNING FLIGHTS.

Mr. Malachy Mckernan - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable & Friendly
Warm room, warm welcome and dog friendly too. Perfect!

Mr. Chris Englefield - 22nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Review
Very convenient location and friendly hosts. Room rather small. Some fruit with breakfast would have been nice.

Mrs. Diana Fraser - 4th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay
This is a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Breakfast was ample and with good choices-though they dont do evening meals there is a very pleasant pub 100 yds down the road.Very close to Newcastle airport but I can honestly say I could not hear any planes-and I am not deaf! Highly recommended

Ms. Barbara Wright - 31st Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for you positive review.

Best Regards
Kevin Lee

Lovely Guest House
Stayed for 2 nights at this lovely old Guest House while visiting family. We were given a warm welcome and were shown to our rooms, which were well furnished and spotlessly clean. Our rooms were very quiet and you wouldn't have known we were so close to the airport. Lovely cooked breakfasts in the conservatory, nice bathrooms with lots of hot water, comfortable beds...we were very pleased with our stay, will stay there again, and would recommend Stone Cottage.

Ms. Melanie Lee - 19th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Kevin & Joan.

 

Welcome Accommodation Attractions Prices/Enquiries Location Book Now
Terms & Conditions
For English Inns, Lodgings for Vacations
near Newcastle Airport and its City Centre Attaractions, Northumberland, North England
Stone Cottage
Prestwick Road End
Ponteland
Newcastle upon Tyne
Northumberland, UK
NE20 9BX
Stone Cottage, Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Northumberland, UK Contact : Kevin Lee

Tel. : +44 (0)1661 823957

Email :
stay@stonecottageguesthouse.com
Web Design and Photography by Snowgoose