Reviews



Great value. - Rating 5/5

10 minute walk to airport,free internet,free parking.Kettle.( with hot chocolatedrink , my favourite ) TV.Whatmore do you need , if you have tocatch an early flight.

Reviewer:Shaun H | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Mini Stay - Rating 4/5

Very easy going couple who welcome their guests with a smile. The airport is 2 minutes away by foot so a great location for travellers. A nice looking stone building offering comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:Paul E | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Small but adequate - Rating 4/5

The room was small but adequate, the shower room was tiny but that's not really an issue. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was generous and well-cooked. The owners were very helpful and pleasant. The proximity to a busy roundabout and Newcastle airport might put some off but we were not unduly aware of a noise problem. One minor gripe is that there is only one bedside light. This means that the one with the light cannot go to sleep until the other is ready. Also be warned that the stairs are quite steep and narrow.

Reviewer:David L | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent for flying out early morning - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, good food pub nearby, airport within 5-10min walking

Reviewer:Alfred A | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Stone Cottage - Rating 4/5

STONE COTTAGE IS AN EXCELLENT STOP OFF POINT CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT WITH FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WELCOME A CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE SPOT

Reviewer:geoff b | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean well kept accommodation, very friendly and helpful owner we were a party of 5 adults and 1 child for an overnight stay.Excellent breakfastSo close to airport.Would stay again and highly recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Patricia M | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Quick Stay - Rating 4/5

Was just what I wanted while in Newcastle for a few days. Do not worry it is close to the airport, I was not disturbed by the planes.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris M | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


My experience at Stone Cottage - Rating 5/5

What a brilliant find. Nice clean, tidy house and rooms. The hosts couldn't be friendlier and more accommodating. Breakfast sets you up for the day perfectly. One happy traveller, I will be back and also recommend to anyone in the area needing a bed and hearty breakfast

Reviewer:Donald M | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Stone cottage b&b newcastle - Rating 4/5

Such a lovely friendly b&b would defo recommend

Reviewer:Caroline D | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Overseas traveller - Rating 4/5

Thank you for wonderful accommodation.Your friendly hospitality made my day.Great communication and help for a weary overseas traveller.

Reviewer:Bob H | Sat 18th May 2019 | 3 months ago


The Stay at Stone Cottage - Rating 5/5

Stone cottage is a beautiful house just near the airport. I was pleasantly surprised when i was welcomed by the owner who was kind enough to take me upto the room and we had a little chat about commuting into town. The room was clean comfortable, the bathroom though external was private and easily accessible and spotless clean. I had my privacy and everything went smooth during my stay. I would recommend it to my frineds and would love to stay here if i ever in newcastle again

Reviewer:Maha K | Tue 14th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Good classical English house. - Rating 4/5

Found all good, walking distance from the airport.

Reviewer:Serhii H | Fri 10th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

B and B owner was great. My plane was late coming into Newcastle and she waited up until I arrived as it was very late. Taxi ride is 1 minute away from from the Airport.The room was very clean. There were extra warm blankets in the room if needed.All of the Tv channels working great.Bed was comfortable and slept all the way through until morning. Nice warm shower.Overall I had a great stay here. And great value for money.Thank you

Reviewer:Raj S | Thu 9th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice room, really helpful hosts - Rating 5/5

An unexpectedly nice place within walking distance of the airport. Really friendly and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Peter C | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice room, really helpful hosts - Rating 5/5

An unexpectedly nice place within walking distance of the airport. Really friendly and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Peter C | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for a few days while having building work done on my house. The owner made me very welcome and the room was warm,clean and comfortable. Free parking on premises was a bonus.

Reviewer:Mrs June B | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Clean and compfortable, i will reccommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Alison A | Wed 27th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable rooms.Excellent breakfast.Very friendly, helpful host.Highly recommended. Would stay here again.Thank you

Reviewer:Paul S | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


공항에서 가까워서 편리함 - Rating 5/5

공항에서 가까워서 편리하고 공항에서 시내로 나가는 길이 지하철로 이어져있어 불편함이 없음. 강아지가 매우 귀여움

Reviewer:JUNHYUNG P | Mon 24th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Great place to stay!- Rating 5/5

Had a brilliant stay at Stone Cottage. Owners very friendly and couldn't' do enough to help make our stay easy and comfortable. A stones throw from the airport, yet didn't hear it once! Will definitely be back when we fly from Newcastle. Also convenient for the City Centre and sights.

Reviewer:Nicola G | Thu 6th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Fabulous stay, smashing hosts!!! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay in the Stone Cottage. We were traveling from Ireland for a wedding and they very kindly accommodated an early check in so we could change before the wedding. They also accommodated a later breakfast as the children were tired after a late night. Great big breakfast and a lovely friendly hosts. I would highly recommend for families or even for couples or singles.

Reviewer:Lorraine P | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight for airport , lovely hosts, clean rooms &everything I needed. Will definitely use again.

Reviewer:Ella P | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Good Value for money - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting a friend in the area. Very comfortable cosy and clean room. Landlady very helpful and friendly and hospitable. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Beryl C | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely hosts- Rating 5/5

Use as stop over prior to flight. Clean and nice room. Nice selection of fair trade beverages. Will return.

Reviewer:Ella P | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Enjoyable stay, very affordable and so close to the airport - Rating 5/5

Had a very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, comfortable room (one of the best sleeps I had in a booking),good breakfast and best of all very close to the airport with a 10 minute walk rather than a taxi or long train journey. All at very affordable price. A gem of a place!

Reviewer:Kieran K | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Really lovely overnight stay in a great location for GNR. Great friendly hostess too, clean, tidy, cimfybed, tea and coffee making facilities too so that was very welcome. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Kate T | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


nights stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly,clean if compact twin room, good breakfast.

Reviewer:Irene T | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Great family break - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, great location, lovely food. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:suzanne t | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Venue - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay - clean, comfy and really friendly owners. Will stay again.

Reviewer:Andy B | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Stone Cottage B&B - Rating 5/5

I got a friendly welcome, the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was tasty and location ideal for the airport and A1.It would probably have been easier to say - Ticketyboo!

Reviewer:Peter M | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Homely accommodation - Rating 5/5

I spent a very comfortable night,a nice welcome from the family, a very comfortable feeling Hotel, a spotlessly clean room if. I get the chance I will return.

Reviewer:Joe F | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


No complaints! - Rating 5/5

The B&B was in the perfect location, the owners were so lovely &extremely helpful and the rooms were great too (very comfy beds/pillows!). 4 adults shared a family room, we all said we’d definitely recommend to others and stay there again!

Reviewer:Stacey C | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Summary - Rating 4/5

Very convenient location for airport and getting away into the county. Appreciated host and hostess open friendliness. Very good breakfast. Accommodation was comfortable but somewhat confined. Recommendable for overnight stay.

Reviewer:Christopher C | Wed 30th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Bed was very comfortable.Host was nice and attentive.

Reviewer:F | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


overnight airport stopover - Rating 5/5

we stayed here so we could be at the Airport early morning without having the risk of the travelling to the airport in the morning as the weather was snowy and unpredictable.we were met on arrival by the friendly owner .Parking was good and we could see the airport from our bedroom window .The room was a family room with double bed and bunk bed arrangement.bathroom with shower ,tv and tea and coffee making facilities.there was a pub round the corner but we didnt bother ,it was nice and warm and cosy and we enjoyed our stay there would recommend to others .Thanks a lot

Reviewer:Gordon M | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Stone Cottage Ponteland - Rating 5/5

Stayed to be near airport due to terrible snow. Lovely friendly and welcoming helpful much more intimate than an airport hotel. Great breakfast set us up for the day highly recommend

Reviewer:Susan R | Sun 11th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Stone cottage- Rating 4/5

Very friendly. Had everything I needed and close to the airport.

Reviewer:Kingsley G | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent hosts and great place to stay- Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night before flying from Newcastle and this stay was perfect , the landlady and breakfast were fantastic and very friendly and helpful i would defiantly recommend

Reviewer:davie c | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Returning! - Rating 5/5

Our second (but not our last) visit to Stone Cottage. Warm welcome, great breakfasts and very comfortable rooms. Highly recommended. Don't worry about the noise from the Airport - you wouldn't know it was there.

Reviewer:Mr. Lindsay K | Fri 30th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


First time. - Rating 4/5

This was my first visit at Stone cottage. Perfect, because I just come over for the match. Had to fly home early the next day and it's just 5 min walk from the airport.

Reviewer:Mr. Terje K | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, warm welcome and great breakfast. We would recommend staying here, we chose to stay here with our friends while on our way to Edinburgh for a holiday and very pleased we did. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela T | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


stopover - Rating 5/5

We are en route to Edinburgh and wanted to stop on the way somewhere with breakfast that would keep us fueled on our journey,stunning cottage,friendly owners and fab breakfast,just what we wanted.Thank you :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela T | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Ticks all the boxes - Rating 5/5

Stone cottage was very comfortable, and Joan the host was very welcoming.

Reviewer:Mrs. Meredith G | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Bed and breakfast- Rating 4/5

Lovely place .Room spotless and very comfortable .Good breakfast very pleasant owners would definitely stay there again . Neil Dawn and Ethan

Reviewer:Mr. NEIL J | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed 2 nights at stone cottage on the way to and from visiting family in Scotland. Very friendly welcome,comfortable on suite bedroom and brill breakfast. Travelled with grandaughter and dog and was made to feel at home. Thought breakfast was a little early for my taste but apart from that the stay was very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mrs. KAREN S | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Would stay again - Rating 4/5

We found Stone Cottage a clean, comfortable and very friendly place to spend a few nights whilst attending a wedding in the area.Good food for breakfast and a pub within walking distance for an evening meal which can be recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosie Potter| Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


B&B- Rating 5/5

Very clean and very welcoming and lovely room and great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. ANDREWH | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room, pet friendly and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovley stay-as always - Rating 5/5

Apologies for the delay-having stayed last Friday and Saturday! As akways, ws thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stone Cottage which is so picturesque and peaceful. I mention this because in view of tge close proximity to Newcastle Airport-you scarcely notice it! The accomodation is very comfy and very enjoyable breakfast. Just as soon as we get chance to come up to Ponteland afain we will definately be booking with you again. Many Thanks Janet&Anthony and our Aussie guest David.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet L | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Ticks all the bixes - Rating 5/5

A nrilliant guest house...lovely welcome for me and our dogs...super clean room and great breakfast. Felt really comfortable on my own and off street parking straight outside the door . Perfect.

Reviewer:Mrs. JANET M | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


good stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean, friendly people

Reviewer:Mrs. Nancy C | Wed 11th May 2016 | 3 years ago


A warm and friendly stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here in route to Berwick Upon Tweed. The couple who own the B &B greeted us at the door, and were very welcoming. Our room was very clean and homely and their dog Rocco was great with our dog Charlie. The location is great as it's near the airport and close to 2 pubs which do great food. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for the great stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy H | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Stone Cottage B&B - Rating 4/5

Very friendly &comfortable B&B conveniently situated. Despite being very close to the airport, aircraft noise was not an issue at all.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


B&B - Rating 5/5

All smiles on arrival clean room and a good breakfast we use this cottage when we are in Newcastle

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew H | Mon 25th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Good B & B - Rating 5/5

Reasonably priced, nice room &breakfast, plus off road parking

Reviewer:Mr. Alex W | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Great find - Rating 4/5

Handy location for airport - or for those not travelling for business parks nearby. Didn't hear any planes thought which is good. Nice restaurants in Ponteland for evening meal. Would recommend and will use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jude P | Fri 6th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Really good. Clean and comfortable rooms with a good breakfast. We arrived (very) late and very tired from Liverpool but were still welcomed warmly and for that we are hugely grateful. Would reccomend highly.

Reviewer:Mr. AlanW | Sat 5th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Home away from home - Rating 4/5

I had a great stay! Super convenient location, surprisingly quiet. Very warm welcome. Lovely breakfast room. Badger Pub around the corner was fantastic. Only wish I could have stayed longer!

Reviewer:Ms. Leslie F | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Stone cottage B/B- Rating 5/5

This was my second time at stone cottage very clean nice welcome on arrival and a great breakfast well worst a stay and value money

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew H | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

All went smoothly, it is a short walk to the airport along a path, its basic but well organised and lots of garden birds to watch at breakfast time.

Reviewer:Miss. josephine a | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Comfortable, Friendly and Convenient - Rating 4/5

Work reasonably often at Newcastle Airport and having stayed at local hotels before have not been impressed - so looked at Stone Cottage as an alternative.And not disappointed!Large, c;ean, comfortable rooms and good breakfast and made to feel really welcome.All at a really good rate and 5 mins walk from the airport.No doubt - this is where I will stay in future!

Reviewer:Mr. FrancisD | Sun 17th May 2015 | 4 years ago


great b & b - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night.On arrival we where wellcomed with a friendy smile.Our room was clean and comfortable.With our own on suite.Lots of hot water and clean towels. We had free internet access, tv and kettle with lots of milk tea bags etc.Next morning the breakfast was ceareal toast and cooked breakfast chosen from a varied list.Nicley cooked and presented. We would have no hesitation of staying again or recomending it to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Denis W | Thu 7th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Stone Cottage - Rating 5/5

We attended a wedding at Kirkley Hall and this was an ideal place to stay overnight.The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good.We would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay.it is located next to the airport, so would be ideal if you need to stay overnight before your flight.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony J | Thu 30th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


STONE COTTAGE - Rating 3/5

VERY PLEASANT FACILITY AND OWNERS. GOOD LOCATION. ROOMS CLEAN AND PLEASANT. ONLY MINOR DOWNSIDE - BREAKFAST 07.00 TO 08.00 A BIT EARLY FOR A SUNDAY MORNING.

Reviewer:Mr. DAVID P | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


lovely and welcoming - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a lovely stay. We were made to feel very welcome and we were free to make use of the garden with our kids. We will be staying again

Reviewer:Ms. Karen F | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

This is my second time stopping here and will happily come back again. Great location and the owners are really friendly and accommodating. Super stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca R | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 3/5

I stayed her for one night on april 4th before flying out from newcastle airport. The breakfast was lovely and the breakfast room really nice. When I arrived I was shown my room. It was very cold and I couldn't adjust the heat. Perhaps as I came late ie 8pm I wasn't give the full orientation, but I think they had free wifi but I wasn't offered the code, and I forgot to ask. My ensuite was actually a separate bathroom down the hall. I think this was the only single room that had this option. But for the money, the proximity to airport and the comfort of the place and amazing breakfast it was well worth it. Just remember to ask all your questions before the owners disappear.

Reviewer:Ms. Susan W | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Stone Cottage - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly, warm room, comfortable bed, good wifi and great breakfast just what I needed having travelled up from the South West

Reviewer:Ms. Belinda E | Tue 3rd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


CHARMING - Rating 5/5

HAD A GREAT STAY, GOOD SIZED ROOM, EASY TARVEL ACCESS AND AN OWNER THAT COULDN'T DO ANYMORE FOR YOU.GREAT BREAKFAST, WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Response

Thank you for your kind review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. James W | Tue 24th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


First class - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2nights after initally booking for 1, Joan couldn't be more helpful and accommodating , room was spotless and comfy and breakfast was excellent.Would definitely stay again.Also a lovely welcome from Rocco the dog !

Response

Thank you for the positive review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul O | Sat 21st Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Overnight at Stone Cottage - Rating 4/5

The room was nice and clean and very quiet. The service was friendly and the breakfast was excellentStone Cottage represents very good value for money

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review, very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray T | Thu 5th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


over night stay - Rating 4/5

nice comfortable hotel with superb breakfast.gardens very pleasant with lots of bird life to view from spacious conservatory.would have preferred ensuite in my room to avoid going to bathroom next door in the night.

Response

Thank you for the positive review. Hopefully have you in an ensuite next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul L | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


best stay ever - Rating 5/5

the greating was great and comprehensive. Breakfast just like mum made and soooo much of it. Very clean and well organised. the whole family were great including Rocco the dog. My evening in the kitchen with Joan was realy relaxing making sugar roses. well done, great job, we will be back. Janice and David

Response

Hi Janice and David. Apologies for taking so long to thank you for your kind words.It is lovely to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay and very much appreciated.RegardsKevin & Joan.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice B | Wed 17th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


My Stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, very welcoming, comfortable room, good facilities &good food, All a tired traveller needs at the end of a long day.

Reviewer:Mr. George O | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Room 4 - Rating 3/5

Room ok, needs badly refurbished! Flexibility also required on breakfast times! Overall it was a decent stay, very handy for where I needed to be and would defo come back again on my next visit!Gary Connell

Reviewer:Mr. Gary C | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


weekend break - Rating 4/5

The accommodation is lovely and also the welcome I got when I arrived. The lodge is clean and modern with friendly owners who ensured we had everything we needed. Would stay again if back in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Set in stone - Rating 4/5

Dawn is a lovely hostess and the cottage is what you would expect from the photographs. The wonderful welcome from Rocco (the dog) can make your day. The cottage is close to the airport (but not too close) and all the facilities you need are close to hand. Newcastle is a short drive away and there is plenty of parking and free wireless internet.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin B | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Good Value for money - Rating 4/5

The owners are very friendly and welcoming, the room I had was basic but clean, the breakfast was freshly cooked and was very nice, for the money it was good, I will definitely use again when I am in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Martyn S | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


B&B - Rating 5/5

Really nice cottage. Perfect for our young family and run by lovely people.

Reviewer:Mr. Jamie W | Mon 26th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Good Value for nice stay - Rating 4/5

Ideal Bed and Breakfast if you have to fly from Newcastle Airport. It is only a minute away.I had a good and clean room for a good price.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carin R | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


repeat customer! - Rating 5/5

everything was great, again! Accommodating for very last minute bookings too, thanks

Reviewer:Miss. Jacqui B | Fri 14th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

lovely place, everything you need for a guesthouse. loved having my dog with me, thank you for allowing him in our room.

Reviewer:Miss. Jacqui B | Sun 9th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


A welcome stay - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly recommend Stone Cottage and Joan and Ken's hospitality. The rooms are a good size, comfortable plus there's a great choice of breakfast from full English to cereal.The airport is not too close and there is no noise to worry about. The metro is about 10 to 15 minute walk depending on your walking pace so getting into Newcastle, Sunderland or further afield is no problem.I will definitely look to stay again when working in Newcastle.

Reviewer:Mr. David N | Sat 7th Dec 2013 | 5 years ago


first class B&B - Rating 4/5

comfortable, clean, welcoming and extremely well priced for what you get which includes:lashings of hot water.small homely accommodationsuper freshly cooked breakfastsfriendly andhelpful hostscar parking on siteI would certainly repeat the experience

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin B | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very friendly cottage, and really quite considering it is near the airport.

Reviewer:Mr. Mitch G | Sun 11th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


My pleasure - Rating 5/5

I have stayed for two nights in a single room. I like the place. The room was tidy and pleasing. Mr Kevin and Mrs Joan were really nice and kind.I was glad the airport is near.

Reviewer:Mr. Roman H | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Our Stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, clean and with enjoyed breakfast. For Dinner there is a good pub 100 yds down the road. It was dog friendly, but it does not have many options for a dog walk.The Stone Cottage is located on a busy road, but we almost did not hear the noise.

Reviewer:Mr. Rolf F | Sat 27th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B highly recommended

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca R | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

Welcoming staff, good food. would stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Silas G | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


A Nice weekend - Rating 4/5

You location was great and The Badger so close made the evening good. Plumbing upgrade including a shower would have made it better.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerald J | Wed 22nd May 2013 | 6 years ago


stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoy our stay here. Joan was very helpful

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel C | Tue 14th May 2013 | 6 years ago


stone cottage - Rating 4/5

Lovely cottage, very friendly, enjoyed breakfast sat in the conservatory but a little early 7-8am when didnt have to check out until 10am. We had a twinroom with ensuite which which very small but comfortable with tea/ coffee &tv. Very near airport but didn't hear noise.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn A | Sat 13th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Thank you. - Rating 4/5

Very nice, QuietWould recomend

Reviewer:Mr. Eddy C | Mon 20th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I have now stayed twice at Stone Cottage and can thoroughly recommend it. Close to the airport should you so wish but very little noise and the rooms are very clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast included. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ms. Barbara W | Thu 2nd Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

I must admit that I hate staying away from home in general due to past experiences of doing so. So it was with some trepidation that I booked for the three of us to stay here for the night prior to my daughter's graduation.I needn't have worried. Lovely place and a good friendly host. Will certainly stay here when I explore Hadrian's wall in the near future. Thankyou to Kevin and Joan.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul M | Sat 14th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Stone Cottage - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Stone Cottage. The welcome was very warm and genuine:a lovely family who really pleased to help and look after you. Many thanks for everything.

Reviewer:Ms. Hazel H | Mon 18th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


SINGLE OVERNIGHT STAY - Rating 3/5

CONCERNED THAT STONECOTTAGE WAS UNAWARE OF MY BOOKING ON ARRIVAL EVEN THO I HAD RECEIVED E-MAIL CONFIRMATION OF THE BOOKING FROM STONE COTTAGE A WEEK EARLIER. BUT RECEIVED A FRIENDLY WELCOME AND TREATED WELL DURING MY OVERNIGHT STAY . EXPERIENCED SOME PROBLEM WITH THE ELECTRICITY IN THE ROOM .. I HAD JUST GOT OUT OF THE BATH WHEN ALL LIGHTS AND PLUGS WENT OUT .... AND CAME ON SOMETIME DURING THE NIGHT ... LOCATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF THE AIRPORT IS MAJOR ADVANTAGE FOR EARLY MORNING FLIGHTS.

Reviewer:Mr. Malachy M | Mon 28th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Comfortable & friendly - Rating 4/5

Warm room, warm welcome and dog friendly too. Perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. Chris E | Sun 22nd Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Review - Rating 3/5

Very convenient location and friendly hosts.Room rather small.Some fruit with breakfast would have been nice.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diana F | Wed 4th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Breakfast was ample and with good choices-though they dont do evening meals there is a very pleasant pub 100 yds down the road.Very close to Newcastle airport but I can honestly say I could not hear any planes-and I am not deaf! Highly recommended

Response

Thank you very much for you positive review.Best RegardsKevin Lee

Reviewer:Ms. Barbara W | Sat 31st Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights at this lovely old Guest House while visiting family. We were given a warm welcome and were shown to our rooms, which were well furnished and spotlessly clean. Our rooms were very quiet and you wouldn't have known we were so close to the airport. Lovely cooked breakfasts in the conservatory, nice bathrooms with lots of hot water, comfortable beds...we were very pleased with our stay, will stay there again, and would recommend Stone Cottage.

Response

Thank you for your kind review and so glad you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again in the future.RegardsKevin & Joan.

Reviewer:Ms. Melanie L | Mon 19th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago